IND vs SA, 3rd Test Live Updates : 5 Big reasons that resulted in another series defeat for India in South Africa

Series defeat for India in South Africa - The Indian team once again failed to win the Test series in South Africa. In 29 years, India have not won a single Test series here, but this time it was sure to change history. However, stay in the 2006-07 series

The failure of the batsmen is the main reason behind this Test defeat. The failure of Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane weakened India's batting line-up. Lokesh Rahul and Rishabh Pant are the positive aspects of the series, but at the same time, it depends only on the bowlers.

Veteran batsmen Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane failed once again. Pujara and Rahane scored 136 and 124 runs respectively in the series. The duo hit half-centuries each in the second Test, but that was not enough to give India the victory.

Indian skipper Virat Kohli did not play well on the tour. He has not scored a single Test century in the last two years. He scored 79 runs in the third Test and was able to score 161 runs at an average of 40 in the two Tests.

Why a young player like Shreyas Iyer was not given a chance is an unanswered question. He scored a powerful century and a half in his debut Test against New Zealand. However, Iyer was made a spectator on the tour of Africa under the name of experienced players.

The series also had repercussions on the BCCI vs Kohli drama. The controversy erupted when Virat was confronted by a journalist after being removed from the captaincy of the ODI team. The absence of Rohit Sharma raised the question of opening the Test.

The failure of the batsmen in this series was the main reason behind the defeat. Lokesh Rahul scored 226 runs at an average of 37.66. Then Rishabh Pant (186 runs, 37.20 average), Mayank Agarwal (135 runs, 22.5 average), Virat Kohli (two Tests, 161 runs, 40.25 average),