Indian Premier League 2022 - The 15th edition of IPL is going to be even more explosive. With the inclusion of the Lucknow and Ahmedabad franchises, it has been decided that ten teams will now play in IPL 2022. So now there will be an auction for IPL 2022 and the rules for that will be announced by the BCCI.

It is learned that the mega-auction of IPL 2022 will take place in the first week of January (January 1st week) and 8 franchises have till December to name their 4 retained players. 90 crore purses were allotted to each team for the auction.

According to the retention rules, each team can retain a total of four players, three Indians, and one foreigner, or two Indians and two foreigners. The Indian players who remain in the team should be either national team leaders or not or mixed.

Mumbai Indians and their four players - Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Jaspreet Bumrah, and Kieron Pollard / Trent Boult.

Royal Challengers Bangalore and their three players -Devdutt Padikkal, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammad Siraj / Hershal Patel.

Chennai Super Kings and their four players - Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Rituraj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, and Moin Ali / Faf du Plessis.

Delhi Capitals and their four players - Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan / Shreyas Iyer, and Kagiso Rabada.

Kolkata Knight Riders and their four players - Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, and Luke Ferguson.

Sunrisers Hyderabad and their four players - Ken Williamson, Johnny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, and Manish Pandey.

Rajasthan Royals and their four players - Sanju Samson, Yassvi Jaiswal, Jofra Archer, and Jose Butler.

Punjab Kings and their four players - Mohammad Shami, Shah Rukh Khan, Mayank Agarwal, and Arshdeep Singh.

Punjab Kings captain Lokesh Rahul (KL Rahul) has demanded the release of the franchise. Shreyas Iyer wants to be the captain of the Delhi Capitals again, but his demand is difficult to accept. So there will be ups and downs for these two.