Shubman Gill made headlines for his outstanding batting across formats at the beginning of the year, notably scoring a remarkable 126* in the third T20I against New Zealand in Ahmedabad. This century marked his maiden T20I hundred and positioned him as the seventh Indian to achieve this feat. Notably, Gill now holds the record for the highest individual score for India in T20Is. His exceptional innings played a crucial role in propelling India to a formidable total of 234/4, eventually leading to a resounding 168-run victory.

Ruturaj Gaikwad, another Indian opener, showcased his batting prowess by slamming his maiden T20I century in the third match against Australia at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati. Gaikwad became the ninth Indian to achieve a century in men's T20Is and holds the unique distinction of being the only Indian with a T20I ton against Australia. Despite his unbeaten 123, India faced defeat as the visitors successfully chased down the target.

Suryakumar Yadav delivered a memorable performance in the third and final T20I against South Africa in Johannesburg, scoring a remarkable 100 off 56 balls, including 7 fours and 8 sixes. This century marked Suryakumar's fourth T20I ton, putting him on par with Rohit Sharma and Glenn Maxwell for the most T20I centuries in men's cricket. His brilliant innings set several records and demonstrated his dominance against the Proteas bowlers.

In the 2023 Asian Games men's T20I event in Hangzhou, Yashasvi Jaiswal played a pivotal role in India's victory against Nepal by smashing a historic century. Jaiswal's innings of 100 off 49 balls, featuring 8 fours and 7 sixes, made him the first Indian to achieve a century in the Asian Games. Additionally, he secured the title of India's youngest centurion in T20I cricket.

Suryakumar Yadav continued his stellar form in January with another century against Sri Lanka in Rajkot, scoring an unbeaten 112* off 51 balls. This century marked his first of 2023 and distinguished him as the first non-opener to achieve three T20I centuries. Notably, Suryakumar's innings included a record-breaking fastest T20I hundred, achieved in just 45 balls, making it the second fastest century by an Indian in the format.